Holiday Inn Columbia-East, an IHG Hotel

915 Port Way, Columbia
(573) 303-0056

Recent Reviews

Candice Beuttenmuller

Checked in late on a Sunday while traveling. The front desk staff was helpful and polite even though it was after 10pm! My husband commented on the newness of the building a d how nice it was.Then we rode the creaking squeaking elevator. Yikes! The bathroom was not clean. Makes me wonder what was there that I couldn't see....The $10 a plate breakfast portions were huge! I could have fed at least 2 people with my meal. The seating area was not clean. There were crumbs, or spills on every table.Staff was helpful but the cleaning crew needs to up their game.

Tiger Lady

Staff was friendly. However, even as an IHG member they insisted on $20 incidental deposit. Room was clean. Bathroom door ended up locking itself closed as latch is sticking. Bathroom door handle fell off as maintenance was unlocking it. Shuttle service will only go to Airport and Kenworth dealership. Breakfast is available if you are willing to pay extra for it @ $11 per person. Ice machines on all 5 floors are broken. Laundry on 3rd floor is broken. 2nd floor has washer and dryer.. Dryer will loudly squeal for about 2 minutes but does dry the clothes.. Most of the soda vending machines on all 5 floors are sold out. Hotel does have 8 Tesla charging stations. There is a Phillips 66 in walking distance and a Jimmy John's across the street. Washer is $2 and dryer is $2.25 as of this posting.

Felicia P.

Water in rooms have went out twice they said it would be fixed soon but hasn't been. I also found out that they went 3 days without water with no refunds to people and still checked in new people


Bad experience. From our arrival on Fri, June 25 to our departure 2 days later, there was no internet at the hotel. We were told it was out and they were working on it. The fire alarm went off twice in one evening, first at 1:30 AM and again at 7:15 AM. The A/C in our room was not working, we informed the staff on our way out to dinner, they said they'd have someone look at it while we were out; nobody did, so we opted to simply do without as opposed to switching rooms when we got back at 11:30 PM. We'd never return here and recommend that corporate look into what's going on here, it tarnishes the brand standards. After both complaining at check out (we were met with blank stares and received no apology) and via email, we received a bland, non-specific generic reply from the GM. Nobody seems to care at all that our stay was ridiculous and awful. If you end up staying here, do not count on internet or air con and be prepared for the fire alarm to go off twice overnight and no support from the staff whatsoever. Avoid.


We stopped here around 10pm on our way back to Tennessee from Wyoming. Pleasant stay and super clean room! We were surprised to find out that we had breakfast included as well. Staff was courteous and kind! Thanks so much for a wonderful experience!

Elizabeth Carpenter

Driving cross country with little kids is never easy. They were so hospitable and kind! I slept great too which is a huge accomplishment, because I don't aleep.very well at most hotels. Breakfast isn't included but it's reasonable and kids eat free with every paying adult.

Alexander Barnes

Room was nice. We asked for a one bed king and ended up with two queens. Breakfast was prepackaged Jimmy dean sausage sandwiches, milk, hardboiled eggs, yoplait yogurt, cereal and prepackaged muffins. Breakfast area was "restricted," so you'll be eating in your room or elsewhere. Hope Holiday Inn reopens completely soon. Good stay overall.

Melanie Manthey

Not good. Not clean. Not comfortable. Not Handicapp Accessible. Not a good value but worst of all, -NOT FRIENDLY!!!! Stayed on a Friday night, 1 night at a rate of 113.00 per night. Room 201 IS NOT HNCP ACCESSIBLE. See pics!


Decent stay. Checked in late in evening and had to wait 15 mins to check in. Should have had 2 people working. Room was ok. But cold and hard to figure out go turn air off. There was food left in the mini fridge that wasn’t ours. Bathroom could’ve been little cleaner. There was a partially used soap in the bathtub. Short stay so didn’t have high expectations.

Courtney Thorndyke

Not what i was expecting kinda disappointed. Plus fill i was way over charged i could Have stayed at drury inn for same price an been served hot breakfast and hot dinner an drinks plus an open pool. An up to date rooms. You should consider adding more things to offer ur guest if you plain to charge the same price as a nicer hotel.


Every member of the staff we interacted with over our 4 night stay went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The hotel room itself managed to be both professional for business travel and comfortable cozy retreat all in one. Everything was clean and well maintained. I normally have trouble being comfortable in strange/new places, but from the moment I walked in I felt welcomed and comfortable. Will definitely recommend to everyone traveling through/visiting the area.

Heather F

We were just here to charge our Tesla on each direction of our road trip. There are nice, clean restrooms inside, directly to the left when you walk in. Thanks for sharing your facilities! The parking lot could use some work-lots of potholes that could definitely bend a rim?

Cydney M.

100% best hospitality I've ever received at a hotel

After being on the road all day, and before entering the hotel, we gathered our trash from the truck (fast food bags and empty sodas) and disposed of it in the trash can outside.

After our lovely stay (and free breakfast) we hit the road again, only to discover we had thrown away a retail bag along with our trash! Oh no!

We called Kim at the front desk, and she gladly checked the trash for our retail bag and fished it out for us! Can you believe that?! What a life saver!

This kind of service is almost unheard of nowadays, and I would be remiss if I didn't take the time to thank Kim and the smart company who employed such a wonderful woman!

Someone give this lady a raise! Or at least employee of the month! THANK YOU KIM!

Mustafa Ajmal

Very comfy beds, pull up sofa bed was ran down. Breakfast was totally worth it.. croissant and eggs with potatoes were the best.. great service.


We stayed here, when we had a an appointment in Columbia. This is the perfect location. Newer hotel. The staff was friendly and everything was clean. The room was a perfect temperature . Great place to stay and would recommend!

Load More

Holiday Inn Columbia-East, an IHG Hotel

915 Port Way, Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 303-0056