Palais De Jade

960 W Moana Ln, Reno
(775) 827-5233

Recent Reviews

G H.

This place USED TO BE golden- gone down hill in a big way. Told us order would be ready in 10-15 minutes, they have you pay when you walk in, now waiting another 30-45 minutes & still no food. My recommendation go some where else or cook at home.

Vanessa C.

Trash food, horrible owners and treat the employees disgusting do yourself a favor and buy somewhere else

Lance P.

Have been dining here for decades. Yesterday ordered take out for my family. Unfortunately, when I got home the food I received was not entirely what I ordered. I spoke with the manager and she said that her surveillance video indicated that I received three bags of food even though I received only 2 bags of take out containers of food. The manager patently refused to either acknowledge that the food I received was incorrect or any compensation whatsoever.

Kats C.

We've mostly had their lunches which are reasonably priced, they provide soup or salad and choice of 2 appetizers along with the lunch entrée... and the service is excellent. We've tried numerous lunch entrees and most all items are very tasty. I favor spicy dishes but their non-spicy dishes are very flavorful without the hot spice. Their menu has a large variety of items to choose from and we cannot recall any dish we've ordered that seemed bland or not tasty. They give you plenty to eat and often take some home. What makes their service excellent is they are attentive, professional, regularly fill our water, and ask if anything is needed. We never have to call out to a server for anything. We always enjoy our visits to this establishment and will continue to try different dishes.

Eric W.

We took our son and fiancé here for dinner and it was her first time and is was great like always. We had...Crab Rangoon's, hot tea, hot n sour soup, pork fried rice, orange chicken, chicken chow mien, Honey crusted walnuts and shrimp, and Mongolian beef. Which equates to a full belly and lots of left overs. We enjoy coming here always great food, good service, and thankful for the inside dining.

Cora M.

Lunch special always get cashew chicken with two appetizers, egg roll and chicken wing, hot and sour soup, glass of wine, fried rice.

Paul B.

Hate to be 'Let's go Brandon', but this was a bad experience. Had a take-out order of General's chicken and Walnut Shrimp and both were lackluster. The chicken was over-cooked and chewy. The shrimp is bathed in a coconut cream sauce. With the candied pecans, it's WAY too sweet. The side of bland tomatoes just added insult to injury. At around $20 per dish, they really need to step it up!

Lori S.

We had a wonderful dinner here last night! Their generals chicken is the best in town! We also had curry shrimp and scallops and snow peas that were both very good! The servers were also so sweet!

Simmi S.

I ordered the lunch special with general chicken and must say it was inedible as the chicken was so tough. This restaurant was a always a favorite but I feel the food has gone down hill since we first discovered it a few years ago.

Marty Montez

Great service amazing food must try!!

D De Leo

This was my first time there went for a late lunch on a Saturday afternoon. We were greeted as soon as we walked in and seated in a corner booth by the bar. We were served very quickly with water. Our server was prompted, she asked us if we wanted to start off with drinks. We placed our order and took some time to review the menu. We decided on ordering multiple items from their appetizers. The food was perfect for 2. It was fresh and delicately severed. The service was top notch. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. I look forward to a future visit and having a full dinner experience. Definitely worth trying.

Kiwani Murphy

If you are looking for classic Chinese food this is the best place in Reno or anywhere withing 100 miles. I have been coming here since I was a kid, and they have maintained a high standard of food quality and service everything I have eaten here.

Suzanne Booher

I was dissapointrd in last night's entrees we ordered, to - go. The chow mein wasn't as good as it used to be, prices went up quite a bit. The Orange chicken was pretty skimpy, and didn't agree with all family members. Our fav place near us, with reasonable prices, was closed, unfortunately. Don't think I'll make the trip back across town anytime soon.

Jennifer J

The food is fresh and so good! Service was amazing too!

Edison Garcia

This used to be my absolute favorite Chinese restaurant in Reno. I would go at least once every couple of months and the food was outstanding as well as the service. However, I went a couple weekends ago and had my usual Mongolian Beef and Beef Chow Mein. The beef they used had a different texture and tasted completely different (and not in a good way). I asked the server if they changed their beef and she said they did just a couple weeks before (I had gone about a month before and everything was still delicious). To add insult to injury, the food made me really sick when I got home. I am only giving 3 stars because this always used to be a 5 star visit, but this one was definitely only 1 star because of the new beef they are using. So disappointed and will probably not return unless they switch back to the original beef they used to use not too long ago.

Load More